a
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consecte adipi. Suspendisse ultrices hendrerit a vitae vel a sodales. Ac lectus vel risus suscipit sit amet hendrerit a venenatis.
12, Some Streeet, 12550 New York, USA
(+44) 871.075.0336
silverscreen@edge-themes.com
Links
Follow Us

FUMITO NUNOYA

FUMITO NUNOYA

(Photo: Foto-Studio Büttner & Claudia Hansen)

With a double CD release, Japanese Fumito Nunoya carries us into the marvelous soundscape of the marimba. His albums Piazzolla on Marimba and Classics on Marimba have already been released in August by the label OehmsClassics.
Fumito Nunoya is one of the world’s leading interpreters of his instrument. His performances on the marimba electrify the audience, the press celebrates him as »magnetic…impressive« (Houston Chronicle) and »agile and terrifically talented (Boston Herald).
His debut album Red Dragonfly was already received enthusiastically by critics and called a »monumental CD« (Percussive Notes), which is exemplary for »artistic music making at its highest level« (Percussive Arts Society).

The new album Piazzolla on Marimba is dedicated to the works of the Argentinean composer and originator of the Tango Nuevo. With every mallet-beat one can literally feel that for the Japanese this music is a matter of the heart and that Piazzolla, as he states, »taught me that the feelings and emotions, which are wriggling in me, could be great parts of one’s music playing.« In seven representative adaptations, Fumito Nunoya’s virtuosic interpretation and the warm sound of the marimba enable us to experience the music of Astor Piazzolla in a very new way.

The same applies to the second album of this double release, Classics on Marimba, which features works from three centuries of art music. For Fumito Nonoya it is music »with which I searched my way to sing on marimba. Of course, the classical pieces on this CD are not composed originally for marimba, so I tried to keep the quality of the original compositions and made modest changes only to be able to play on the marimba.« And indeed: His interpretations of Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Johann Sebastian Bach, Frédéric Chopin, Franz Waxman, and Randall Thompson almost cause us to forget for a moment, that those works were not originally written for the marimba.

Fumito Nunoya was born in Odate, a city in Japanese prefecture Akita. He started playing the piano at the age of 7 before he turned his attention to the marimba and other percussions at the age of 13. He completed the master’s degree of music and artist at The Boston Conservatory (USA) as the first alumnus of this degree in the school’s history. Moreover, he graduated from Japanese Yamagata University with a degree in Music Education. Fumito Nunoya has successfully participated in numerous national and international competitions. Since 2009 he teaches the marimba at the Hochschule für Musik Detmold in Germany. His repertoire includes original compositions for the marimba, solo and chamber music works, as well as a range of adoptions of art music, Japanese folk music, and film music. He regularly performs at festivals and concerts in Germany, Europe, in Japan, and the US.

www.fumitonunoya.com

Info
Category:

PR

Date:

September 21, 2017

a
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consecte adipi. Suspendisse ultrices hendrerit a vitae vel a sodales. Ac lectus vel risus suscipit sit amet hendrerit a venenatis.
12, Some Streeet, 12550 New York, USA
(+44) 871.075.0336
silverscreen@edge-themes.com
Links
Follow Us

FUMITO NUNOYA

FUMITO NUNOYA

(Photo: Foto-Studio Büttner & Claudia Hansen)

Mit einer Doppelveröffentlichung entführt uns der Japaner Fumito Nunoya in die erstaunliche Klangwelt der Marimba. Seine Alben Piazzolla on Marimba und Classics on Marimba sind bereits im August dieses Jahres bei OehmsClassics erschienen.

Fumito Nunoya zählt weltweit zu den führenden Interpreten seines Instruments. Seine Darbietungen auf der Marimba elektrisieren das Publikum, die Presse feiert ihn als »magnetic…impressive« (Houston Chronicle) und »agile and terrifically talented (Boston Herald).

Schon sein Debütalbum Red Dragonfly wurde von Rezensenten hervorragend aufgenommen und als eine »monumental CD« (Percussive Notes) gefeiert, die beispielhaft für »artistic music making at its highest level« (Percussive Arts Society) ist.

Das neue Album Piazzolla on Marimba ist Werken des argentinischen Komponisten und Begründers des Tango Nuevo gewidmet. Man kann es förmlich bei jedem Schlägelschlag spüren, dass diese Musik eine Herzensangelegenheit des Japaners ist und bei Piazzolla, wie er sagt, »all die Gefühle, die sich in mir tummeln, in meinem Spiel zum Ausdruck kommen können.« In sieben repräsentativen Arrangements machen Fumito Nunoyas virtuose Interpretationen und die warmen Klänge der Marimba die Musik Piazzollas neu erfahrbar.

Gleiches gilt für das zweite Album der Doppelveröffentlichung, Classics on Marimba, auf dem sich Werke aus drei Jahrhunderten der Kunstmusik finden. Für Fumito Nonoya ist es Musik, »mit der ich mir beigebracht habe, auf der Marimba zu singen. Natürlich wurden die klassischen Stücke auf dieser CD ursprünglich nicht für die Marimba komponiert, also habe ich versucht, das Wesen der Originalkompositionen zu erhalten, und nur maßvolle Änderungen vorgenommen, um sie auf der Marimba spielbar zu machen.« Und in der Tat: Seine Interpretationen von Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Johann Sebastian Bach, Frédéric Chopin, Franz Waxman und Randall Thompson lassen für einen Moment fast vergessen, dass deren Werke nicht original für die Marimba geschrieben wurden.

Fumito Nunoya wurde in Odate, einer Stadt in der japanischen Präfektur Aktia, geboren. Er begann im Alten von sieben Jahren mit dem Klavierspiel, bevor er sich mit 13 Jahren der Marimba und anderen Schlagzeugen zuwandte. Seinen Abschluss als ›Master of Music and Artist‹ für das Marimbaspiel absolvierte er am Boston Conservatory (USA), wo er zum ersten Absolventen für diesen Abschluss überhaupt wurde. An der japanischen Universität Yamagata graduierte er darüber hinaus im Fach Musikpädagogik. Fumito Nunoya hat erfolgreich bei zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben teilgenommen. Seit 2009 lehrt Fumito Nunoya Marimba an der Hochschule für Musik Detmold in Deutschland. Mit seinem Repertoire, das Originalkompositionen für die Marimba in solistischer und kammermusikalischer Besetzung sowie zahlreiche Arrangements aus Kunst-, folkloristischer und Filmmusik umfasst, tritt er regelmäßig auf Festivals und Konzerten in Deutschland, Europa, in Japan und den Vereinigten Staaten auf.

www.fumitonunoya.com

Info
Category:

PR

Date:

September 21, 2017